Away and back


Six weeks goes pretty quickly when you’re not paying too much attention to time.

I’m writing this entry back in my white air-conditioned room above Darwin. I’m especially thankful for the AC because the build-up started while I was away. The humidity has risen significantly and tonight as I was walking back from the gym, build-up clouds were forming above me. I may even see the Wet start towards the end of my final eight weeks here.

Anyway, I’m hoping to post a few retrospective entries in the next weeks. I wrote less than I wanted to. I hardly sketched. And I dont think I took more than a dozen photos. But I did jot down some notes which I’m hoping to expand.

Leave a Reply

