time management


In my efforts to improve my productivity, I found a nifty time management / task tracking webservice called slimtimer. it operates through a simple click on / off principle. you have a list of tasks. when you start on one you click on it. when you start on another you click on that. the backend keeps track of it all.

the first thing i’ve noted from this is how much time I spend on the net. I have a task to trap this and I am ruthlessly honest with myself. the next thing i’ve noted is how i’ve reduced the time spent. having a counter summing up the minutes is a highly effective motivator for me. I plan to introduce this to my project team.

One thought on “time management

  1. n.t says:

    i like the little smiley face in the top left hand corner.

Leave a Reply

